Easton Town Council Election Results - WBOC-TV 16, Delmarvas News Leader, FOX 21 -

Easton Town Council Election Results

Posted: Updated:

EASTON, Md. (AP/WBOC)- Voters in Easton have returned three incumbents to their seats on the town council.

Council President John Ford, Ward 2 Councilman Pete Lesher and Ward 4 Councilwoman Megan Cook will serve four more years in office after Tuesday's election.

About 318 voters cast ballots. Ford said the lack of candidates may have contributed to the low turnout. Ford and Lesher ran unopposed and Cook had just one challenger, Andre Gibson Sr.

Ford received 300 votes across all wards and Lesher received 94 votes in Ward 2. In the contested Ward 4 election, Cook received 129 votes to Gibson's six.

Powered by WorldNow

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and WBOC. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service