Delaware Represented on CAA Preseason Team - WBOC-TV 16, Delmarvas News Leader, FOX 21 -

Delaware Represented on CAA Preseason Team

RICHMOND, Va. – The Colonial Athletic Association announced Thursday afternoon that University of Delaware field hockey junior Kelsey McKee (Gap, Pa.) and sophomore Michaela Patzner (Rosenheim, Germany) were named to the 2013 Preseason All-CAA Team, as voted on by the league's head coaches. 
McKee, a two-time All-CAA honoree, led the Blue Hens in 2012 with 11 goals and 24 points while Patzner was chosen to the All-CAA second team during her rookie campaign after contributing seven goals and two assists.
Senior Kasey Prettyman earned an Honorable Mention nod in the poll after collecting 10 points on four goals and two assists last season.
Drexel senior midfielder Lindsay McArdle was chosen as the 2013 CAA Field Hockey Preseason Player of the Year.
Earlier this month, the CAA head coaches picked Delaware to finish fourth in the league standings for the 2013 slate.
UD hits the field for two exhibition contests this Saturday (vs. American) and next Tuesday (vs. Columbia).  Both scrimmages will be held at Rullo Stadium.
The Blue Hens, in their third season under head coach Rolf van de Kerkhof, open the season on the road as the Delaware travels to Boston University to take on Ohio (Sept. 1) and the Terriers (Sept. 2) before hosting Central Michigan and Lafayette for the Blue Hen Invitational September 6-8 at Rullo Stadium.
Admittance to all home Delaware field hockey games is free and open to the public.
Lindsay Bennett, Northeastern (Sr.; F)
Jonel Boileau, Hofstra (Jr.; F)
Jesse Ebner, William & Mary (r-Jr.; D/M)
Danielle Grassi, Drexel (So.; M/B)
Lauren Hibshman, Drexel (So.; B/M)
Zoe Kale, Northeastern (So.; M)
Jenna Knouse, Drexel (So.; M/F)
Lindsay McArdle, Drexel (Sr.; M)
Kelsey McKee, Delaware (Jr.; D)
Michaela Patzner, Delaware (So.; M)
Pippin Saunders, William & Mary (So.; F/M)
Loes Stijntjes, James Madison (So.; M)
Lena Wimmert, James Madison (So.; G)
2013 Preseason Player of the Year:  Lindsay McArdle, Drexel
Honorable Mention:  Kristen Focht (Drexel), Jantien Gunter (Drexel), Heather Jenney (Towson), Charlotte Loehr (Hofstra), Chaney Manganello (William & Mary), Kelly Mattingly (Towson), Kathleen Morris (Towson), Kasey Prettyman (Delaware).
Powered by Frankly

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 WBOC. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices