O'Malley Names 3 to Court of Special Appeals - WBOC-TV 16, Delmarvas News Leader, FOX 21 -

O'Malley Names 3 to Court of Special Appeals

Posted: Updated:

ANNAPOLIS, Md. (AP)- Maryland Gov. Martin O'Malley has appointed three judges to the Court of Special Appeals.

O'Malley announced Monday he has appointed Baltimore Circuit Court Judge Michael Wilson Reed to Maryland's intermediate appellate court. The governor also appointed Andrea Margaretta Leahy-Fucheck. She has been a partner with the firm of Leahy & DeSmet LLC since 2006. Kevin Francis Arthur is the third appointment. He is a principal with Kramon & Graham PA.

They are among 23 judge appointments the governor announced Monday.

O'Malley named five appointments to the Circuit Court for Baltimore City. They include three district court judges: Shannon Avery, Melissa Kaye Copeland and Karen Friedman. Michael Anthony DiPietro and Cynthia Holly Jones also were appointed to the circuit court.

Powered by WorldNow

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and WBOC. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service