Town of Berlin Municipal Election Results - WBOC-TV 16, Delmarvas News Leader, FOX 21 -

Town of Berlin Municipal Election Results

Posted: Updated:

BERLIN, Md. - The Town of Berlin held its Municipal Elections Tuesday and the results are in.

Gee Williams, III, the current Mayor of Berlin, won in a landslide and will continue to hold his title. According to the town, Williams got 588 votes to Elizabeth "Lisa" Hall's 137 votes.

Williams is a familiar face in the town. He first joined the town council back in 2003. Following the sudden death of then-Mayor Tom Cardinale in 2008, Williams completed the term. He then filed for election that fall and defeated challenger Rex Hailey, and ran unopposed in 2012.

Hall left her District 2 council seat vacant when she decided to run for mayor. Tuesday night, that seat was won by Zackery Tyndall who came away with 185 votes. He beat out Jack Orris, Jr. who won 116 votes, according to the town.

The town said Elroy Brittingham, Sr. ran unopposed, so he was the automatic winner for the District 3 seat.

Powered by Frankly

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2019 WBOC. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices