Police Investigate Shots Fired Complaint in Seaford - WBOC-TV 16, Delmarvas News Leader, FOX 21 -

Police Investigate Shots Fired Complaint in Seaford

Posted: Apr 02, 2018 7:13 PM Updated:

SEAFORD, Del.- Delaware State Police are investigating a shots fired complaint in Seaford.

According to police, on Sunday, troopers responded to a home in the 11000 block of Hope Lane after a call about several bullets being fired at the home. It's believed that the shots were fired sometime between March 17 and March 31.

The resident told police that he discovered a bullet hole that had traveled through a window and lodged into a wall in the home. Through further investigation, troopers found three other bullet holes located in the exterior of the siding, police said.

The home was not occupied when the shots were fired, and there were no reports of any injuries, police said.

At this time, there are no suspects. Anyone with information is asked to contact Troop 5, Trooper Marvel at 302-337-1090 or Delaware Crime Stoppers at 1-800-TIP-3333.

  • Delmarvawide NewsDelmarvawide NewsMore>>

  • Democrat Ben Jealous Struggles in Blue Maryland

    Democrat Ben Jealous Struggles in Blue Maryland

    Sep 19, 2018 3:16 PM -04:002018-09-19 19:16:00 GMT
    Wednesday, September 19 2018 3:21 PM EDT2018-09-19 19:21:15 GMT
    From left: Ben Jealous and Gov. Larry HoganFrom left: Ben Jealous and Gov. Larry Hogan
    From left: Ben Jealous and Gov. Larry HoganFrom left: Ben Jealous and Gov. Larry Hogan
    A Goucher College poll released Wednesday shows incumbent Maryland gubernatorial candidate Gov. Larry Hogan leading his Democratic opponent Ben Jealous by 22 percentage points.More
    A Goucher College poll released Wednesday shows incumbent Maryland gubernatorial candidate Gov. Larry Hogan leading his Democratic opponent Ben Jealous by 22 percentage points. More
  • Drivers Advised of Weekend Traffic at Bay Bridge Ahead of Sunfest

    Drivers Advised of Weekend Traffic at Bay Bridge Ahead of Sunfest

    Sep 19, 2018 3:03 PM -04:002018-09-19 19:03:00 GMT
    Wednesday, September 19 2018 3:19 PM EDT2018-09-19 19:19:50 GMT
    MARYLAND -- The Maryland Transportation Authority is giving drivers a heads up about increased traffic ahead of Sunfest this weekend. MDTA says due to Sunfest in Ocean City, driver should expect traffic volume to be higher than normal Thursday, SeptemberMore
    The Maryland Transportation Authority is giving drivers a heads up about increased traffic ahead of Ocean City's Sunfest this weekend. More
  • Two Arrested On Drug Charges In Dover

    Two Arrested On Drug Charges In Dover

    Sep 19, 2018 1:21 PM -04:002018-09-19 17:21:00 GMT
    Wednesday, September 19 2018 2:09 PM EDT2018-09-19 18:09:20 GMT
    Dwahn Hooks and Keyana LewisDwahn Hooks and Keyana Lewis
    Dwahn Hooks and Keyana LewisDwahn Hooks and Keyana Lewis
    Dover police arrested two people on several drug-related charges following a search warrant Tuesday morning.More
    Dover police arrested two people on several drug-related charges following a search warrant Tuesday morning.More
Powered by Frankly

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 WBOC. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices